Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Meet Allyson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Allyson, I attended Robert Morris University where I got my degree in Business Administration in 2017. I'm very athletic, love being outside, and enjoy doing different arts and crafts. I have been babysitting and nannying for many years and I absolutely love it! I have past experience with multiple families with children ranging from ages 1-13. Working with kids in such a fun and rewarding job, I love every minute of it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and evenings
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

1

0

0

Eliza F.

11/6/2019

Allyson worked for our family for almost three years. She is dependable, gets the kids ready and where they need to go on time. She is a problem solver...I rarely hear from her during the day with random questions. She prepares healthy meals and snacks, keeps the kids off the screens and plays with them outside. She's awesome.

Dan K.

4/5/2019

Allyson was our nanny for a number of months and she was fantastic. She was always on time, did everything we asked and then some, and was very easy to work with. Not to mention she was great with our two kids (4 & 6). Highly recommended.

Eliza F.

3/8/2019

Allyson is the best...she's been working with our family for almost two years now...full-time summers, after school, weekend babysitting. Don't let her lack of a photo (come on, allyson, we'll take one for you) deter you. She is super reliable, will play games and sports with your kids literally all day long and is a great safe driver!

Melissa C.

6/13/2017

We had Allyson come care for our 3yr old for an overnight while I was at work. She arrived on time and needed little direction. I would use her to babysit again if our schedule aligns.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Robert Morris University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Allyson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now