Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Nikki

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Nikki! If you're looking for a fun, patient, kind, loving, and experienced nanny or babysitter, look no further. I have 7 years experience babysitting children from ages 6 months to 13 years old and have worked in both a daycare setting and as a nanny. I have a great deal of experience working with multiple children at a time, especially twins, and preparing a variety of different meals. I am certified in food safety and handling and have had first aid training. When it comes to children, I enjoy helping with different levels of homework, reading to younger children, play games, going outside when the weather is nice, interacting with a variety of different personalities, and just having all around fun. For parents, I also help with light house keeping, such as washing dishes, sweeping, moping, laundry, tidying up, organizing, dusting, and vacuuming. If you'd like Read more to speak further, please don't hesitate to contact me. Have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Nikki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Applied Psychology and Gender and Women's studies

University of Illinois at Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nikki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now