JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Maria A and I am a sophomore attending Harper College with plans to major in health and nutrition. My end goal is to become a personal trainer or gym teacher for young ones. Since I was 14, I’ve babysit and nannied for several families. I have experience with children of all ages. I live a relatively active lifestyle, so I really enjoy taking the kids to trips to the pool and walks in the park but really anything that will get them out of the house and playing in the fresh air. For one family in particular, the hours were very sporadic with times ranging from 6am to 9pm on certain occasions. Some days they would need me to prepare lunches for the following school day, ask me to help out with the laundry and tidy up the house, or take the dog for a Read more walk because they simply did not have the time. Not only do I have experience with children, I have also worked with the elderly and people with disabilities at Alexian Brothers Assisted Living Home as a culinary host all throughout high school. I feel that with my experienced past, I would be a wonderful sitter for your family. If you’re interested in learning more about me and my experience as a caregiver, I would be more than happy to provide you with references and more information. The best way to reach me is cell phone number 1-708-822-8585. I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now