Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Lorraine

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

** Currently only looking for date night families. I my availability is limited to evenings during the week and anytime on weekends. ** Hi! I've been a professional nanny for the past 10yrs. I've worked for various professional families in the North Shore area. Every family I've worked with I've treat them as though they're family. I've been lucky enough to make lasting relationships with them. I love all of their children. I'm college educated, bilingual, organized and detail oriented. I enjoy what I do and try my best everyday. I've worked as a nanny/house hold manager for the past 7yrs. I have excellent references upon request. If you would like to speak further please feel free to give me a call at 224.435.9587 I'm looking for a family that will need me for years to come. I'm looking to be the glue that hold everything together and makes the Read more parents life easier. While making sure the children are on track and feel nurtured and loved.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/23/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/02/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Danielle K.


Lorraine lovingly cares for my 7 month old little girl. It’s so hard to open your home to someone and trust them with your baby but with Lorraine it all seemed so easy and natural. Of course she is also on time and reliable. Can’t recomend her enough.

Laura S.


Lorraine was excellent with our two very energetic boys. She arrived on time and immediately won them over with her playfulness and sense of authority. She was great, and I would highly recommend her!

Sandi M.


Lorraine was very helpful, reliable and good with my two school aged children one being special needs. I do not have any complaints. My children loved her and she helped my daughter with homework. I would hire her again if she lived near.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Oakton Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Lorraine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now