Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a 52 year old mature responsible and reliable female who would love to take care of your children ages 4 and up! Having volunteered at Montessori School gave me the chance to encounter toddlers and kindergarten children. When I was younger I babysat for many children. My recent experience was picking up a preteen after school. I also spent the night when her parents went away a couple of times. I have taken 11 hours of child development classes online. As an adult I have completed to CPR courses and was certified 3 years in a row. I pet sit and take care of the elderly. I have great references and I am available after school evenings and some weekends. I live in Des Plaines and I'm willing to drive 15 miles within the city limits. It would be a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thank Read more you for your time have a great day! Nancy My phone number is 847 347 2380

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Clinical psychology

Northeastern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now