JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Coal City, IL 60416

Meet Isabel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting @age 10 & still do. I've worked at a Child Care Center for 4 years, w/ observing, would be 5 years. I am looking for a nanny/sitter job that would be considered full time. I graduated from Coal City High School in 2013. I studied Early Childhood Education in 2 child development classes & early childhood education for GAVC (Grundy Area Vocational Center), my senior year. I went to JJC (2013-16) & have taken Education, child development,& psychology courses that involve the learning of children, associates in education. I transferred to GSU (Governors State University) major in Early Childhood Education. Starting in my semester in Spring 2018, IL is requiring the Education programs to take ESL courses, so I will be studying ESL along with my Early Childhood Education. **My summer school schedule at my university(Governors State University) is Online until the end of July** *** My Read more fall schedule so far 8/28/18-12/4/18 from 9:30 am to 12:15 pm.***

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Governors State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now