Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dolton, IL 60419

Meet Khaliah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

❗PLEASE DO NOT SEND INTERVIEW REQUEST OR BOOKINGS IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING ❗ ❗I'M ONLY AVAILABLE ON WEEKENDS ❗ * You must have a profile picture * Request are only accepted 48-72 hour notice * A family orientation is required IF YOU LIKE MY PROFILE YOU CAN VISIT MY PAGE AT I specialize with children ages infant-adult age giving undivided full support, dedication, and commitment to youth. I have experience in recreational and educational settings, helping youth take the essential steps in accomplishing their short and long term goals. Handled infants with genuine care, making a daily organized schedule, paying close attention to the child's needs and wants such as, diaper changing, feeding baby proper formula amounts correctly or as directed from parent. use reading, ABC's and spelling cards for toddlers to learn, having them to learn educational songs and keeping them engaged in daily Read more activities. Giving proper nutrition paying close attention to any allergies children may have, I'm CPR/ First Aid certified and currently taking child development courses to obtain my CDA. I'm also detailed oriented to youth with special needs as well to ensure safety, and is willing to undergo any medical attention in its correct procedures using EpiPens, inhalers or any other medication of use. I do have pet care experiences as well, for those with family cats, dogs, rabbits, birds, ect. Groomed, walked ( for dogs), fed, and medicated animals when needed, providing full professional support to pet owners and their pets. We see that our youth are being peer pressured at school and lacking leadership skills. My ultimate goal in life, is to continue becoming a loving and professional Child Care Provider, aiming effectively in inspiring youth from infants- school age in any form possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/28/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars











Sittercity Parent


She was great!

Sittercity Parent


Great job, thank you for the help!

Tina S.


Debbie M.


Sittercity Parent


Nicole K.


On time, calm personality, engaging with my toddler and she took to her right away, takes direction easily, my first chime sitter and would recommend her and book again

Sittercity Parent


Khaliah was great. She was with our 18 month old son for the full day, and things went so smoothly. She was so thoughtful upon arrival, offering to take shoes off and washing her hands immediately. She asked questions to make sure she had all the right instructions including asking about his favorite activities. She took notes throughout the day, and sent me a few text message updates with videos and photos. Even though it was her first time meeting my son, he ate breakfast, lunch and went down for a nap like a champ. He was clearly comfortable with her. Definitely will be booking again!

Sittercity Parent


Absolutely fantastic. We will use Khaliah again soon!

Jennifer S.


Emily H.


Sittercity Parent


Great service, nice and friendly

Angkana R.


Sittercity Parent


Mike S.


Sean W.


We had a wonderful experience! Khaliah communicated ahead of time, showed up on time with a big smile and had with a bag of fun things like bubbles/paint. Also brought a little speaker with lights that changed color and a solid kids-jam mix, of course dance parties occurred throughout the day. Khaliah also led outside play time games.

Stephanie B.


Jacki H.


Jacki H.


Sittercity Parent


Diane M.


Melissa C.


Lilian M.


Khaliah was amazing! She brought games to play w my sons and nephew! She played hide and sneak w them. She left my kitchen and play area in great condition. Can't wait to book her again!

Yolanda K.


Khaliah communicated before our appointment to introduce herself and ask if there is anything she should know about the kids. She arrived on time and was enthusiastic meeting the kids. She did tidy up a bit. She played a couple of games with them, however I do feel like she relied too much on IPad and screen time during the 6 hours. After I asked her to take away the iPads from the kids (since they already had IPad time before she arrived) she let them back on them a second time and they were still on them when I came home 2 hours later. This was in addition to the movie they watched, too.

Sittercity Parent


Khaliah was great! It was my first time using Chime so I was a little nervous but she texted me right away to see if I had any questions. She showed up right on time. She is super nice, has a very calming spirit and knows a ton about babies. I knew my baby was in great hands! I will definitely be using her again!

Sarah B.


Khaliah was very communicative during the entire process, from moments after booking her and throughout the day with my 4 year old son. She is very patient and has a calming presence.

Sittercity Parent


Caitlin V.


Sittercity Parent


She was so great with my LO! I had never used this app before and had never left my LO with anyone but her grandparents, so I was pretty nervous. Khaliah had such a calming energy and my LO took right to her which put me at complete ease. She even sent me pics and updates throughout the day. I was very pleased!

Dorothy B.


Khaliah was awesome! She's so very sweet and my son seemed to enjoy her 😊 . Thanks so much for your help!

Maxine D.


Lauren P.


Maxine D.


Sittercity Parent


Khaliah was great with my 13mo! She helped us out all day - playtime, meals and naps. My son was very comfortable and had a great time playing with her!

Karen F.


Sittercity Parent


Khaliah was great. She arrived on time and was very comfortable with my twins who are special needs (autism). I would love to use her again but we were only visiting Chicago.

Ben H.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khaliah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now