Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in East Moline, IL 61244

Meet Salmana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sálmana, I am 26 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have over 5 years of experience caring for children, and I am looking for a full-time position starting in September. I currently live in East Moline, IL. A little bit of my history: I was a full-time nanny for 2 years in Maryland, and I cared for two boys, today they are 2 and 4 years and absolutely loved the experience. I really enjoy bringing my love for nature, art, healthy foods, books, and exploration to children as well as sharing their interests because it also helps them to discover their unique personalities and talents. I like being active with children and enjoying the opportunities to get messy and loud, and after every activity, I always help them to clean up and keep the environment organized, after all, we need to leave Read more places better than we came. I truly enjoy caring for children and I take my responsibilities very seriously. I am a non-smoker, have a clean driving record, and covid vaccinated. I am also an animal lover. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Salmana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Salmana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now