Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Meet Anna

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I came to US from Poland at the age of 17. During my couple of years at college, I worked as a teacher's assistant in the photo department and at their summer photography program for high school students. During my 20's I worked at O'Hare airport providing services for unaccompanied minors. I also briefly worked for a Christian school as a 1st grade teacher's assistant and as a teacher for a daycare in a classroom of 10 toddlers. In 2000, I began working as a nanny. I had the opportunity to work with many different age groups ranging from infant to school-age children. Including a special needs infant, who had 3 different therapists come on my watch. My last job was taking care of a smart and spirited 9-year-old girl, after she got home from school, and full-time ever summer for over 3 years. Depending on age groups and interests, Read more I have done the following and would be happy to include these activities to a day of work. Free play time with toys or activities of choice. Playing outdoor sports or accompany the children on bicycle rides, rollerblading or going to a playground. Host play dates. Go to a zoo, arboretum, conservatory, museums of choice, aquarium or planetarium. I would also take children to a pool or a beach. Accompany children to gymnastics, dance, music or art classes. Enjoy reading books together at home or the library, assist with homework. On the private side of life, I enjoy camping, hiking, kayaking, rollerblading, bicycling, taking walks in the forest preserve with our dog Nelli or playing fetch with her. Some of my hubbies are: making jewelry and accessories, sewing, reading articles on healthy food/nutrition/lifestyle or do-it-yourself projects.   Thank you for taking the time to review my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/09/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Photography/Art; Christian Studies; Real Estate Laws

Attended Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now