Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Elmwood Park, IL 60707

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a professional background in teaching polish language and literature. I received my degree from the University of Higher Learning in Krakow, Poland in 1987. I taught 6-8th grade for 8 years in Poland, as well as high school students for 4 years in Chicago. For the past 30 years I have been a waitress at the O'hare Airport (due to Covid-19 I have been laid off since March 16th) but other than this I have aided as a caretaker and companion for my husband for the past 14 years who has Parkinson's disease. I am a mother to two adult daughters. I am looking for a 3-4 day job as a companion and/or babysitter. I am fluent in English and Polish languages. I am a kind, caring, and patient individual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Polish Philology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Polish

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now