JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Evanston, IL 60201

Meet Eliza

  • Comfortable with pets

I've integrated childcare or youth-work into my life as much as possible starting in high school, where I worked in my local preschool for three years with children ages three to five. The summer of 2015, I nannied for a family with an 8-month-old baby girl and boys ages two and four. For the next two summers, I worked as a camp counselor at a nature/farm camp in Massachusetts teaching nature-based curriculum-- my first year my campers were ages 8-10 as well as 4-5, and my second year I led week-long backpacking trips for 11-13-year-olds in various parts of New England. I absolutely love working with children of all ages, and I specifically enjoy integrating different types of learning and ways to promote creativity into activities and conversations. I especially love the outdoors and arts and crafts, and draw on those passions as often as possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eliza doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Sensory Integration Disorder


Human Development and Psychological Services

Currently attending Northwestern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Eliza's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now