Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Evergreen Park, IL 60805

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I would love to help out your family if you see me fit. I am recently finished working full time on a Navy base at the Child Development Center and School Age Center with the amazing kids of those men and women serving our country. I am looking to start working with a family ASAP. Prior to this, I spent 15 months working with kids ages 5-18 on a psychiatric unit at Saint Luke's Hospital as a recreational therapist. I graduated in May of 2017 from the University of Iowa with my Bachelor's degree in Therapeutic Recreation (and minors in Psychology and Spanish). Throughout my four years of college, I spent my first two years working simultaneously at a daycare on the weekdays and nursery on the weekends. My last two years, I focused on working with children with disabilities while also being a nanny to an amazing family Read more with a 10 month old boy for 3 days a week for one semester until they moved away. I provided respite care to children with disabilities, specifically working two days a week with an adventurous 10 year old with Down Syndrome. During the summer, I worked as a summer camp counselor for children ages 5-18 with various intellectual, mental, and physical disabilities. Throughout these two years, I spent many evenings and weekends babysitting for various families as well. I am responsible, compassionate, and very engaging when it comes to working with kids. I think hands on activities, games, and outing help enhance a child's development and overall enjoyment in life. Overall, my passion is working with kids as I have been babysitting for 10+ years while also maintaining professional jobs working with children. Please reach out to me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/30/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Therapeutic Recreation

University of Iowa 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now