Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Forest Park, IL 60130

Meet Chasitity

  • Comfortable with pets

I am twenty-three years old. I am also an undergraduate student at University of Illinois at Chicago, majoring in Theatre and Performance studies. I am the oldest sibling out six of my three sisters and three brothers. Throughout my early childhood, I was responsible for babysitting my brothers and sisters at a young age. My responsible included feeding them, making sure they took their naps, bathing them to keep them clean, and giving them the love/support they deserve. I have always enjoyed the experience of taking care of children because all children deserve to be taken care of emotionally and physically. Babysitting will allow me to show my creative skills, increase my confidence with having a child in the future, practice my patience and problem solving skills. I am also willing to educate children to allow them to consider a higher education in their future. I do not engage in Read more any smoking or drinking activities. I am also willing to share my references with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.8 3.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

1

Tashika B.

7/13/2021

Just short on responses and rude

Maggie A.

1/31/2021

Candace W.

9/11/2020

My son loved Chasitity. They played games together and she helped him with his remote learning work. She was very responsive which was great because I needed a Sitter quick. She was on time, very professional, and took care of my little guy. I will use her again.

Maggie A.

8/31/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre and Performance

University of Illinois at Chicago 2022

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chasitity's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now