JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Franklin Park, IL 60131

Meet Oleksandra

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets

Everyone goes through a magical, wonderful, fantastic world of childhood. What is important is who will lead her or his to knowledge of the world , revealing the mystery of knowledge , the power of the subject , science, the process of self-education and self-improvement. I worked 17 years in kindergarten as an educator. I have two degrees, college and university, Methodist title. I 'm educated and trained not only one child but a group of children (about 30) and had 425 kindergarten graduates. Depending on the child's age, not only I can take care of him/her, but I will bring up the moral qualities of mental abilities , memory , attention, thinking and imagination. I will teach to read, write and count. I will develop language and pronunciation . We will paint, applique , and sculpt . In Chicago, I work in the Ukrainian Saturday School. I love my Read more job and I love the children , which means that I will be a good teacher , babysitter, and a friend for your child and you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/16

Ratings & reviews

Oleksandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes

Education

Teacher

Truman State University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Oleksandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now