Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Franklin Park, IL 60131

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Rachel and I recently graduated from Haverford College! Ever since I began working with children, I knew I had found my passion. I've been working with kids since I was 13 and love it.  I started by watching my younger brother and sister, and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood as well as teaching swim lessons.  Over the last few years at school, I've worked as a child care taker at a local daycare and as a middle school and high school tutor. While my experience is primarily with infants and toddlers, I have knowledge and confidence working with children of all ages and backgrounds. I believe that creating a safe setting that promotes well-being and social and cognitive development (all while having a blast!) to be my most important responsibility. In my free time, I love hockey, reading and cooking!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now