Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Grayslake, IL 60030

Meet Yasmina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 4 years of both babysitting and nannying experience with children ranging from 2-10 years old. I have experience with multiple of children including twins. I currently work for a family that has 3 children and I love every single second of it! I am loving, caring and am very passionate about children and believe that education and health is very important when it comes to children. I am a firm believer that each family has their own traditions and value and will focus my care taking around those traditions and values for your family. I come from a large family and have grown up loving each second of it. I think that children are the greatest blessing in life and I truly love and enjoy every moment I get to spend with them. I am currently a full time student at DePaul where I am majoring in Film Read more and Production but I have a very open school schedule. I am majoring in Film and Production. My previous job I worked as a lifeguard so learning CPR on both infants and children was mandatory. I can't wait to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Yasmina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Film and Production

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yasmina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now