Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glendale Heights, IL 60139

Meet Iwona

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have. Own daughter (25) she leave in Miami. She is independent young women. I work with kids over 16 years in ILlinois ( Chicago area) Looking for work in Miami . Like to be close to my daughter. Love kids and spend time with them, like to be active outdoors, teaching ,reading,. I work with kids all deferent ages. ( From newborn until teenage. Have own car. And excellent. References. Love animals pet are no problem , can cook for family ( if I you need) I’m not cleaning lady but can clean up after kids and make sure is clean around. I’m sure I be great fit for great people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 09/11/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Johanna R.

7/27/2015

Iwona has been our 20 month old daughter's Nanny for the last 5 months - I can't say enough good about her. She's amazing... we are relocating to Washington DC and want to help her find a new family - since she can't move with us. She is energetic to match a toddler's energy, patient, spends hours on end outside playing with her, has helped her talk more, increase her attention span. You name it. Iwona is easy to get along with, works hard, and is flexible when we need her to be. If you have any questions or would like more information or have questions - please contact me - Johanna 703.462.3863 or mattandjo@gmail.com.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing
    • Polish

Share Iwona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now