Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glenview, IL 60026

Meet Stephney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, hey! I am a nursing school student at Loyola University and also have a bachelors in Exercise Science. I've babysat since 8th grade, so a long time ago. I am certified in both adult and children CPR/First Aid and AED. Last summer I had an amazing opportunity to babysit for a family in Alaska for a couple months. The boy was 22 months old and I would drive him around from the mountains and to the city in Fairbanks. Here in Glenview I've babysat regularly, months at a time. I am currently looking for temporary/part-time babysitting position during the summer months, and a little bit during the fall. A couple other facts about me is that I travel a lot and have my own wedding photography business, which you can check out at stephneymartin.com. Looking forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/02/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/16/2013

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/01/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth G.

11/4/2014

We hired Stephney for a unique "babysitting" job and she completed it perfectly. He were looking for a chaperone/personal assistant/babysitter rolled up into one for a party my 14 year old daughter was having at our home. This was my daughter's first boy/girl party and there was no way it was going unchaperoned, but my daughter made it clear than she didn't want my husband and I "hanging around." We hired Stephany to step into the role my husband and I would have otherwise played at this party. She greeted kids at the door, made sure they were on the invite list, turned away kids that weren't on the list, checked in on the kids from time to time to make sure there wasn't anything shady going on, helped to make and set out food and drinks...you name it, she did it. The party was a big success and my daughter will likely be having more now that she has a proven track record as a party hostess. Stephney will be my first call when that time comes.

Danielle P.

2/18/2013

Stephney babysat my two girls, 2 and 9. She was always prompt and reliable. She watched my 9 year old after school, making sure she got all her homework done. She also drove her to many of her activities. She sometimes helped me to pick up my 2 year old from daycare and prepare her a light meal. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Loyola University of Chicago 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now