Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Glenview, IL 60025

Meet Nina

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I have 17+ years of experience with kids of different ages, starting with newborns and up to 12 years. I am caring, loving and fun to be around, love kids and love to spend time with them. We can do projects and go places like the library, parks, beach, zoo, museums and on bike rides. I like to read a lot with children and attend story hours. I believe communication is very important and I try to talk a lot with children, about everything including nature, books, habits, character, animals, relationships, manners, etc. I also believe children need to be socialized and I am willing to set up play dates as well as plan activities with other children. I can cook healthy meals and snacks for children. I will clean after the children as well as do their laundry. I also love animals and am willing to work in Read more a home with dogs, cats, or whatever furry or feathery or slimy critters you have. I have a clean driving record and will drive the children to different activities. I enjoy all kind of projects, like card making, flowers, also, I love sports, yoga, hot yoga, hiking, biking, books and music.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/11/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

economics

Graduated Other

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Russian

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now