Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Godfrey, IL 62035

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica and I am 20 years old. I live in Godfrey, Illinois so not too far from you guys. I currently attend Missouri State University studying Elementary Education with a 3.9 GPA. I have a lot of experience watching kids. Growing up I babysat for a multitude of families near me. At the age of 17 I worked at Club Fitness and was in charge of the Kids’ Club. Here I watched up to 15 kids from the ages of 0-12. Now I do student teaching here at Missouri State. I’ve assisted a teacher and co-taught the class. I was in charge of the students in the behavioral program (students who express their feelings in an extreme way). I love making activities for the children to do. I am a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am also a dog and cat Read more owner so I would definitely not mind being around any animals. I’d love to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. I’m home for the summer on May 15 and I would love to talk to you more about this opportunity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/10/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Missouri State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now