Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grand Ridge, IL 61325

Meet Lillian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 19 year old named Lily and grew up as the oldest of five kids. Because of this, I’ve been taking care of babies my whole life so every time my mom brought home a new kid my love for kids and childcare got stronger. I love my siblings more than anything else in the word- my favorite thing is planning fun stuff for us to enjoy together (my little sister Aly is like my mini me hahaha) I’ve taught kids in a few different settings, including being a part of a highschool student run preschool. That experience taught me a lot about coming up with (and creating all by hand!) educational but exciting crafts and activities. Nothing makes me happier than seeing a kid having fun doing something I crafted for them. I also worked at a nursing home as an activity aide- our job was to keep Read more the residents socially and physically entertained- so I’ve had lots of practice coming up with activities for the people in my care. I love love love the outdoors and I am an animal lover- I grew up on a farm and know lots about all different types of animals so if you have pets or livestock I would be a great fit for your family! Thanks for taking the time to read all this haha…. I hope to hear from you and your family soon!!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$26/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now