Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grayslake, IL 60030

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny full time for many different families since January 2012. I’ve worked overnight job for families trying to get some sleep, full time jobs during the week and even date nights. I graduated with my associates degree in early childhood education back in May of 2015. I have a reliable car for transportation needs. I am first aid and CPR certified. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/08/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alissa T.


I used Erica as a night nanny for my infant twins. From 2 weeks till 6 weeks. She was absolutely amazing. She knew how to care for my babies in a nurturing, comfortable way! She also had bottles cleaned and prepared for me by the time i woke up in the mornings. She is very reliable and trustworthy. We had to part ways due to us moving out of state. We even offered to have her come with us because she was that great with them! Alissa


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Child care

Moraine Valley Community College 2015

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Erica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now