Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Gurnee, IL 60031

Meet Carolina

  • Speaks Mandarin and Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Carolina Kwan and I came from Hong Kong in 1990.  I live in Gurnee, IL by myself so my time is very flexible. I worked as a Product Develop Coordinator for a school fundraising company in Vernon Hills, IL.  Unfortunately the company closed down in March 2009.  Since I like children so I told myself why not change my career.  So I am a babysitter/nanny since then taking care of children ages from 3 months old to 12 years old.  I helped in the church nursery (ages 0-2 ) for 5 years.  I also helped in the AWANA Club (ages 4-5) for 13 years. I enjoy reading, knitting and craft.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Carolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature

Graduated Provident College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Mandarin
    • Chinese

Share Carolina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now