JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Gurnee, IL 60031

Meet Desiree

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Desiree. I’m a 37 year old mother of two, who’s been a stay at home mother up till a year ago. It was then I decided to go back to work as a preschool teacher and through it found that it was no longer where my heart was. I wanted to work with kiddos but in a different setting and more on my terms. This is where it’s lead me!! When I was able to get a job, i think I was 16, I started working for a local daycare company as an assistant, helping with activities, snack, and getting kids down for nap. I've been a summer camp teacher, before and after school teacher, and a preschool teacher. I've managed a room full of 25 kids to as little as 2 to 3 kids, and all from the ages of infancy to 15. I've been a nanny Read more for two wonderful children and a wonderful family for whom I fed, got ready for school, went over homework lead crafts, and got outside as much as possible. I have my associates degree in design and a bachelors in Elementary education. I’m also a personal trainer and hold a current first aid and CPR certification. The time has come to care for other children as I do it so well, and really enjoy it. I'd also love the option of bringing my child along for the days of care needed if applicable. His name is Ash, he’s 3 1/2 and a sweetheart who loves other children. My schedules flexiable and I’m open and willing to help with household needs such as groceries, laundry, pet care, food prep, you meme it. I’ve been in the service industry most of my working career helping others and I’d love the opportunity to help and care for you and your family!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Desiree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary education

Graduated Carthage college 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now