Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hamel, IL 62046

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maria and I am originally from New Jersey, living in Troy, IL and working full time in St. Louis. I am a hard-working and driven young woman that takes new challenges in stride. I am outgoing, active, responsible, and trustworthy. I feel very comfortable around children, performing regular duties such as playing games, reading, schoolwork, cooking, and cleaning. I have assisted family and friends in babysitting roles before such as watching children on vacations, special trips, and occasional visits. I have worked with children with special needs through all-day special events. Since moving to Illinois, I have babysat for two families: 2 children in Edwardsville 3 mornings per week and date nights; and 5 children on date nights in O'Fallon, IL.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/16/2013.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Master in Business Administration

Graduated Southern Illinois University Edwardsville 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now