Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harwood Heights, IL 60706

Meet Magdalena

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Magdalena. I also go by maggie. I have a background in early childhood education and have been working with children ages birth- teenagers. I started off working as a daycare assistant and then became a preschool teacher for 5 years. I currently am working for the state as a recreational teacher for teens. I also do babysitting on occasional. I hope to work with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/17/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kisha R.

9/1/2021

Maggie is amazing. I have never used a babysitter before and am always so careful about who is around my son who is 2 and 1/2 and when Maggie was with him I literally had no concerns at all. He was always happy to see her and loved playing with her and that’s huge. He experiences separation anxiety and Maggie helped him with it so well I was impressed. I recommend her to anyone wanting a really good person they can trust with their child.

Kisha R.

8/13/2021

Maggie is amazing. She has a big heart and takes good care of my son. I’ve never left him with a babysitter before because I am so careful about who I trust to take care of him, but when he is with Maggie I have not even a single worry or concern.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Magdalena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now