Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Highland Park, IL 60035

Meet Paulette

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am reliable, trustworthy, energetic, caring, and nurturing. I speak and write French (mother tongue) and English fluently. Love to engage children at all times and challenge their inquisitive minds and, firmly believe, it is important to start from birth. I do love pets as well as children. Can provide references upon request. I live in Highland Park.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Cassandra O.

8/19/2012

Paulette is great. She has been watching my son (now 18 months) for the past few months and we all love her. She is punctual, professional, caring and fun. What more could you ask for in a babysitter? She keeps my toddler entertained in the house or at the park while I’m working from home (not an easy task since he is in a total mama phase right now). I would highly recommend her.

Michelle M.

5/13/2012

Paulette was amazing! My almost 3 year old son loved her and will surely miss her! She also helped me during the week with my home daycare and all of the kids enjoyed her! Paulette was always on time (even a little early so I never worried if she was coming)! She did laundry, dishes and light housekeeping for us and I will truly miss her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business

Graduated europe

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Paulette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now