Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Highland Park, IL 60035

Meet Carly

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids. I have been a babysitter most of my life. I have many references. I love the kids I babysit for like they are my own. I become very close with the families and kids I work for. Families i have worked for will have great things to say about me. I am still in contact with the families even though some of the kids are now in college ! The kids will say I am fun to be with and the parents will say they were able to go out and enjoy their time away ! I am a school social worker at a north suburban middle school. I love helping students and love my job. I also taught math in Baltimore for two years. I have been at my current job for three years. I am available evenings

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Melissa F.

12/3/2012

Carly recently cared for our 2 year old. She was very responsible and warm. We will definitely use her again for another night out.

Garret S.

1/31/2010

Carly watched my Girlfriend's son at my home and instantly bonded with him because she was caring and energic. He was very excited to meet her and is looking forwarded to seeing her again. She gave him plenty of attention, and was attentive about following our care instructions. Carly will be my first option when choosing a sitter for another night out.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Social Work

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Carly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now