Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Hinsdale, IL 60521

Meet Dani

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I just graduated from Ole Miss w/ a BA in political science. I am a lifeguard (American Red Cross CPR certified), swim instructor and camp counselor. While I’m a goofy person & like to bring that energy to my students/campers/kids whom I babysit, I take my role as teacher, confidant, & guardian very seriously. My past experience has taught me that each individual has their own way of understanding learning & expressing their emotions. I adapt my teaching/guardian style to reflect the needs of the child. This allows for better communication, builds trust in our relationship & helps the kids find confidence within themselves. A childcare provider has to balance being the responsible trustworthy role model that a parent needs & the energetic, adventurous friend that the kids will respect & want to play with. I have this balancing act down pat which is why I think parents love to Read more have me as a childcare provider! The most important part about being a nanny is making sure the kids are (and feel) safe! Trust is very important to my relationship with the kids. Whether I'm starting to give swim lessons with a new group of students, babysitting for a new family, or introducing myself to my cabin, I always make sure the kids know that I will trust them and they can trust me. Once trust is established, the kids will feel secure when I am with them. With that being said, the second most important part about being a nanny is communication; both with the kids as well as with the parents. Being a camp counselor has taught me that when there are many guardians in the picture, it is important to make sure everyone is on the same page about issues or exciting happenings in the kids' lives. The third most important aspect of being a nanny is adaptability. A caregiver needs to have 5 back up plans and be able to throw them all away and start from scratch at the drop of a hat! Kids are unpredictable which is so fun and you just need to be ready to roll with the punches!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Dani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures

Education

Political Science

Graduated University of Mississippi Main Campus 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now