Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Homer, IL 61849

Meet Makayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I watch my 4 and 8 year old brothers from 7am-5pm for the summer, and I occasionally watch a 3 and 8 year old girl as needed. I have been doing this for the past 2 years. I worked at an in-home daycare for a period of time working with children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years old. I was involved in an Early Childhood Education program where I worked with preschoolers and second graders throughout the week. Through that program I got my ECE Credential Level 1 through Gateways to Opportunity. I am also first aid and CPR certified. I am responsible, reliable, caring, fun/energetic, and truly enjoy working with children. I am currently attending Parkland College Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 9am-1:50pm, and also on Thursdays from 1pm-2:50pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Parkland College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Makayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now