Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Huntley, IL 60142

Meet Melodey

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had over 13 years of experience with babysitting and working with kids between babysitting and working as a counselor and arts and crafts coordinator at the YMCA. I was a full time nanny for two twin boys for three years (they were five when I started) and also babysat on a constant basis since middle school. Aside from that I have babysat kids of all different ages (newborn to 13 years old) and have a lot of experience and am comfortable with kids of all ages. While babysitting I always like to have different activities planned, and have done many outings as well. (Movies, swimming, Bowling..) I am also always equipped with different activities to do at home such as crafts, and playing games. I like to do fun things with kids while I babysit so that they have fun, and don't get bored- and I try my Read more best to always cater to the age group I am watching. I am knowledgeable in Spanish and have basic conversational skill as well and have in the past provided Spanish lessons for parents looking to have their kids learn a bit of a second language (Games included! :) ) My most recent nanny position was when I was a Junior in college, which is where I provided Spanish lessons while watching three children for 6 hours or more three or four times a week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/09/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/30/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Stuart K.


Melissa S.


Our first time using this service. Terrific experience!!! Melodey was available fairly last minute. She came to our hotel, took our son (8yrs old) swimming, fed him and then hung out with him. He said she was "nice" which is a great review. She is a mature, calm person that obviously likes children and is good with them. She was willing to listen to him talk about video games longer than any patient person should. We would highly recommend her. Thanks Melodey!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Melodey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now