Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Joliet, IL 60433

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a full time nanny and mom to an awesome 17year old daughter. I've been a nanny for over 16 years now and went to school for early childhood education. I love kids and helping them learn and play all while focusing on their safety first! I am looking for some weekend babysitting jobs to help supplement my weekly income. I also hope to meet some new families to become a part of! I keep in touch with most families I've nannied for in the past.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/28/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/26/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/13/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Whitney I.

10/26/2019

Jenna has been with our family for the last 8 months, watching our now 11 month old and 4 year old boys. We don't know what we would do without her! Jenna is energetic, engaging, creative and is constantly thinking of new ways to teach and engage with our boys. From the moment that she comes in in the morning, she immediately focuses her attention on them, and they are always so excited to see her. Whether it is making arts and crafts, singing songs, or playing the many imaginary games my four year old loves to play, she is always on the ground with the boys and completely engaged. She handles caring for multiple children with ease, and is naturally so patient with them both, all while also keeping the house just as clean if not cleaner than how we left it in the morning (and taught our boys to also clean up after themselves!). Within the first month or two of her being with us she had taught our son to recognize all of his letters by sight, and all of his numbers up to 20. She had also taught him the days of the week, how to write his name, and months of the year. He is now way ahead of kids his age at pre-school and we credit all of it to Jenna. Both of our children absolutely adore her, and we consider her part of our family. She treats and cares for our boys like they are one of her own kids and always has safety as a top priority. Anyone else would be lucky to have her help out on the weekend and other occasional babysitting.

Kimberly A.

6/2/2017

Jenna was our full-time nanny from 10/15 to 6/17 for our three kids now 8, 6 and 2 years old. That included long days during the school year as well as the summer. In that time she became very close with our family of five. We hired Jenna because of her education background and she did not disappoint. She helped our older children with homework and reading; our youngest with colors and counting. She always made learning fun and a regular part of their day. I swear my youngest son knew the alphabet at 1.5 years old :) She's very active and able to keep kids of all ages entertained. She'd often take them to the library, museum, arboretum and park. She'd lead them in sports outside in nice weather or encourage them to use imagination for play indoors during rain or cold. Jenna also helped around the house with laundry, dishes, cleaning and other downtime chores while the kids were at school or my youngest was napping. If I gave her a to-do list to help with party prep, errands or special tasks, she'd knock off items quickly. You just have to be specific. She also helped in circumstances where one or both of us were traveling, the kids were sick, my youngest was potty training, my daughter had asthma, my son needed to get to soccer practice, family was in town, or multiple neighbor kids were over for playdates. She can juggle like a pro. With our three energetic and independent kids, Jenna managed the chaos with grace and a sense of humor. The children always looked forward to her singing, dancing, creating artwork, going on walks, drinking tea with dolls, building legos, playing video games, making forts of out sofa cushions or just giving hugs. I highly recommend Jenna to any young family. Our only concern was dependability on a few occasions, which ultimately led to her choosing to leave (personal reasons). We'll miss her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Ed

Attended College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now