Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lake Forest, IL 60045

Meet Brett

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised on the North Shore, grew up in the LF school system until I decided to head out East to Prep school my Junior year to play more competitive hockey and challenge myself academically. Growing up I played travel/ competitive baseball and hockey, I also played some lacrosse and soccer. Not only have I competed in those sports but I also have a background coaching hockey with the Falcons Hockey Assoc. and recreation and travel baseball with LFBA. My education once I left Lake Forest High School continued at Governor’s Academy in Byfield Ma. Going out East to school gave me another perspective on education, learning styles, sense of community, independent living and respect for all. Beside continuing my hockey career, I became a more well rounded person, better student, learning the importance of community service and formed strong bonds with friends and educators alike. This Read more past year I took a gap year to play Junior hockey in Norwalk, Ct prior to heading the Fall to Connecticut College in New London, CT where I will continue my education and hockey career on their NCAA D3 varsity team. I love working with kids, it is where all my current work experience and strengths lies and all the kids love working with me. They enjoy my fun personality as well as what I have to teach them along the way. If I am lucky enough to take care of your children not only will they have fun but they will learn to be kind and respectful to everyone and enjoy their time with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brett doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brett's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now