JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lake Zurich, IL 60047

Meet Logan

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Logan and I am a junior at Ball State University. I am looking for a summer nanny position. My major is Elementary Education. I love kids and I have been working with them since the 6th grade. I have experience with kids of all ages (infants and toddlers included). I love to play games, swim, read, play sports, crafts - anything the kids want to do I am willing to do with them. I can help with homework, driving, errands, following a schedule and anything else that may be needed. I am an Honor-Roll student and have taken Child Development I, II, and III, the American Red Cross Babysitting Class, and the American Red Cross Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Class. I also volunteer for the Ball State College Mentors for Kids organization and it has been a great experience! I became very close with my Read more little buddy last year and we did lots of activities that involved both learning and having fun. I just got my new buddy for this year and I can't wait to do it again! Please click below if you want to learn more about this awesome organization! collegementors.kintera.org/ballstate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/4/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kelly M.

5/31/2019

Logan is friendly, cheerful and dependable. She has been helping us out with our 3 kids ages 3, 7 & 11 and always does a great job! I highly recommend her!

Mario O.

6/2/2017

Logan watched out little 5 year old for a week and picked up our other two children after school for a week before school got out. She was always on time and very accountable! She was a super safe driver with the kids. She went on outings with our son locally and even took all 3 kids to the pool the last day of school. She provided meals and snacks to the kids on a daily basis. She was very personable and accommodating with our crazy end of the year schedule. Most importantly, our children really like her and looked forward to her coming! I would without a doubt recommend her for future babysitting job - you will not be disappointed!

Kerry D.

5/16/2016

Logan watched our 2 children (ages 3 and 5 yrs old) after school a couple days a week until we moved away. Her responsibilities included play and caring for our children, cooking dinner, and light cleaning such as loading and unloading dishwasher and cleaning after the kids. She was always so excited to be here and the kids couldn't wait for her to arrive. She's happy to take them outside, host a playdate, or supervise painting or other art work. I knew she was good when I came in the door and my kids barely noticed me b/c they were so enthralled in what she was doing with them. I love it! Because I'm often working at home, it was great that she was able to take charge and engage them rather them running to find me. I'd highly recommend her whether you need a date night sitter or longer term care. She is wise and responsible beyond her years and an asset to any family. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any specific questions. If I don't respond directly through this site -because I don't always see it -, Logan can give you my cell or email. Warmly, Kerry

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education Major

Ball State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Logan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now