Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lansing, IL 60438

Meet Imani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Imani, and I am looking for occasional babysitting jobs. I graduated from Eastern Illinois University with a Bachelor of Science in Family Services. I have lots of experience working with children (including special needs) and families. I have worked at daycares and schools as a teachers assistant. I am currently working part time with children diagnosed with Autism, and I will be starting grad school in the Fall! If you’d like to know more about my experience please feel free to reach out. I’d love to give my extra time and energy to your children! P.S. - I am fully vaccinated!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Monique F.

5/18/2021

Imani was great. I wrote a review that I think just disappeared. I think you should use her. I definitely plan to use her again in the future.

Monique F.

5/18/2021

I am a new mom and was worried about someone, I didn't know, watching my child. Imani was responsive and prompt. She asked great questions during our interview which helped ease my concerns. When she arrived she took her time with my child, who was not thrilled to be meeting a new person. Imani also followed up with a message after she work with us.I would recommend her to others and plan to use her myself in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Family Services

Currently attending Northwestern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Imani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now