Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lansing, IL 60438

Meet Sara

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Sara, my passion for children is incredibly strong. I love spending time and caring for newborns, infants and children. I have a bachelors in Public Health, I am CPR and First Aid certified, a certified Lactation Educator (CLE), a Postpartum Doula and bilingual in Spanish. As a babysitter, nanny and doula, I work various hours: from daytime, evenings, night-time and overnight. I have eight (8) years of experience of taking care of newborns, infants and children of all ages. I as well have been a caregiver for children and people with Autism, been a camp counselor, worked and assisted at a daycare, tutor preschool, kindergarten, elementary and middle school children. Due to my education background I am not only able to provide an educational aspect to your child's care, but all of the infant and child rearing that are reliable facts and backed up by research Read more and evidence-based sources. Furthermore, I provide a safe, caring, developmentally and appropriate environment for every newborn, infant and child. My focus is to provide and build a strong healthy early care and education experience that promotes each infant and child to be physically, mentally and emotionally healthy. My ultimate goal is to support infants and children's desire to be life-long learners. Thank you for taking the time to read. Feel free to message me with any questions or my rates.. through sittercity or my email: infantdevelopmentcare@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alex X.

12/23/2021

Sara watched our almost 13 month old daughter for a week while we visited Chicago. She also watched our friend's five month old at the same time on one of the days so she's able to manage multiple children well. During the week she cared for our new toddler by preparing breakfast and lunch, bathing, taking her to a close by park, keeping her entertained, and ensuring she was safe at all times while we were at work. Our daughter was cranky, mostly due to her new environment and not sleeping well at night, but Sara handled it like a champ. When our daughter was napping, Sara did some light cleaning around the house. Sad our trip came to an end because our daughter became super comfortable around Sara. Highly highly recommend Sara for all your child care needs, especially with infants and toddlers! Cannot recommend a more professional and kind individual. She took our instructions well and offered up some useful tips. Oh! Sara also has her covid vaccines which was very important to us.

Jonathan Y.

8/12/2021

Sara was fantastic with our 5 month old baby. She came over for an interview and was very thorough in her questions about his care. She wrote down everything we shared with her. She was very punctual and professional. She updated us throughout the day on how he was doing. He seemed very happy, well fed, and calm when we arrived home. I would definitely hire Sara again and highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Public Health

Graduated California State University - Northridge 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now