JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lemont, IL 60439

Meet Jagoda

  • Speaks French, Italian, Polish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jagoda. I am 20 years old and live in Lemont. Currently, I am attending Joliet Junior College studying to be a teacher, but my schedule is flexible and I can work most hours. I like to read and travel. I have 3 dogs and I am an animal lover. I have experience with children ages 1 to 15. Since high school, I was a teacher's assistant at a school near me working with grades 1-8. I would move from grade to grade where ever I was needed. I would either assist in running the lesson, quizzing the kids, doing crafts, or just keeping an extra eye on the kids. Since I was 10, I helped my mom out with the children she was babysitting. When I was 15, I took a more independent role in taking care of children. I would play with them, prepare meals, help Read more with their homework, and I made sure they had fun doing everything. There was a park close to me so I would take the kids there when ever the weather was nice. We would go to the library and they would pick the books they wanted to read when we got home. I like to cook so the kids always had something good to eat. If you think I am a good fit to join your family, or if you have any question please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you. REFERENCE I am the mother of two children, Jonathan(boy,7) and Diana(girl,5). I have known Jagoda for a few years, During the summer time when the kids didn’t have school, she would arrive at my house early before the kids woke up. When they did wake up she would prepare their breakfast and make sure they ate. She would make sure they made their beds and cleaned up after themselves. During the day. Jagoda would take the kids to the park, or made sure they did some fun activities at home. They would eat lunch and dinner, if my husband or I didn’t make it back in time. During the school year, Jagoda would pick up the kids from school. When they got home she would give them a snack and they would start with the children’s homework. Jagoda made sure the homework was done for the next day and help out with any questions they had. If they had free time they would do some fun activities. They might read, play, go outside. During the time I have know Jagoda, I have come to the conclusion that she is a is a bright,responsible, mature girl. The kids have really enjoyed being with her. Now, they consider her more of a friend than a babysitter. I would give Jagoda my highest recommendations. Agata Dzielski

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jagoda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Joliet Junior College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Jagoda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now