Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lisle, IL 60532

Meet Caitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Caitlyn and one of my greatest joys and passions is working with children. I swam competitively early in my childhood all the way through getting a scholarship to compete at the collegiate level at Lewis University. My passion for swimming introduced me to my real passion in coaching and working with children. I have been working with children since a young age including: babysitting, lifeguarding, swim lesson instructor, park district/swim camp counselor, live in help for family with two young children, and swim coach for ages 5-14 over the last 14 years. Coaching has provided me a tremendous opportunity to provide an energetic and positive influence for developing children of different ages and personalities. It has greatly refined my skills in patience, communication, time management, structure & organization, flexibility, and creating a safe, nurturing environment. I have a wonderful ability to connect with children of all ages Read more and love really getting to know each child on an individual level and helping them grow and succeed. In my personal time, I enjoy being active, hiking, biking, doing crafts, using the imagination, and teaching kids to be kind and respectful! Key Qualifications: • 14+ years of childcare experience • Certified with The American Red Cross for emergency cardiac response with First Aid, CPR, and AED (current) • Light Housekeeping, Meal Preparation, Laundry, Tutoring & Homework Help, Errands Grocery shopping, picking up and driving kids, etc. • Has a valid driver’s license & reliable car, clean driving record, clean criminal background, and a non-smoker • Experience working with special-needs children • Willing to travel with family domestically and abroad Education: • 2010 – 2014 – Bachelor of Arts in Sports Management and Coaching at Lewis University, Romeoville, IL - Lewis University Women’s Swimming Team Athletic Scholarship Recipient - GPA: 3.6/4.0 - Dean’s List all 8 semesters

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Caitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports Management and Coaching

Graduated Lewis University 1991

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now