Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Lombard, IL 60148

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First and most importantly to help put your mind at ease, I am a mom of 3(ages 27, 25 & 21) and I know how hard it is to find someone you trust implicitly to care for your own children. --I am currently looking for regular full time nanny job with mid August 2020 availability. Would much prefer a teacher family for the 2020-21 school year as I have a family I’ve worked for the last 6 summers and would love to keep that family too. I’m coming out of a 4 year nanny share and our second family was a teacher family and it’s worked out very well the last 4 years. I’d strongly prefer a legal situation with taxes withheld. My availability for either a new school year family or a year round full time family won’t begin until mid August 2020. Looking now to find the perfect Read more fit! --I am very dependable and patient. I love working with children and watching them play and grow as well as guiding them along with the parents in all aspects of their learning and development. --I have worked in a few daycare centers as Infant/Toddler Lead Teacher thru the years while raising my children, as well as I have also run my own home daycare business, both PT & FT, on & off from approximately 1992 thru 2010. I have had a profile on sittercity for many years and have worked for some wonderful families who remain references of mine still today. I have over 30 years experience as a childcare provider/nanny. --I have my Associates in ECE. I am CPR certified. I have a safe and insured car that will fit up to 3 children in the back seat. --I have experience with children who have Autism, ADHD, separation anxiety, selective mutism, Batten disease, more severe learning disorders,cerebral palsy, g-tube feedings and non-verbal children. I would feel completely comfortable working with a child that has any special needs as long as you train me and show me anything needed. --I prefer to work within 20ish minutes or so of Brookfield, IL... but No Chicago jobs please. Thank you for reading my profile and good luck with all your childcare needs. If you think I can be a helpful addition to your family, please send me a message and we can arrange a time to meet! Maureen       

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/02/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/18/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/10/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rebecca H.

8/23/2010

Maureen exceeded my expectations. She took an interest in what the kids wanted to do for the day. She fed my children healthy meals and took them on bike rides. They went to the park, to the pool, and to the splash park. She took them on a nature walk and they made a craft project out of their findings. My kids have really enjoyed their week with her. I would highly recommend her, and I am picky. We will be calling her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated College of DuPage 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now