Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Lyons, IL 60534

Meet Evangeline

  • Speaks German, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, parents!  I am a 33 year-old former teacher (7 years experience) with a clean driving and criminal record.  I am registered to substitute teach in local schools, which requires criminal background clearance and fingerprinting. I also teach private music lessons for ages 5+. Growing up as the oldest child of 7 kids, I'm very used to staying calm within chaos.  I am trustworthy, capable, and experienced.  I place high value on respect, discipline, and education and am committed to aiding parents in training and teaching their children. I have also spent the last year volunteering in a Bible study's children's program that services newborns to five year-olds that requires a background check and specific training.  I am trained to engage and teach children of all of these ages and to support families in raising their children. Please contact me if you have any questions or feel I might be Read more a good fit for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/11

Ratings & reviews

Evangeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Elementary Ed/Music - M.Div.

Graduated BA: Knox College - M.Div: TEDS

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Evangeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now