Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mokena, IL 60448
  • 24 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for viewing my profile.  I am Lindsay, a 30 year old, college graduate, married, mother of two- soon to be three. Caring for children is my passion in life. I love teaching children about the world around them, whether it be how a top spins or why day turns to night. A child's creativity and wonder of the world inspires me. I feel that caring for children, teaching them, and watching them grow were what I was meant to do in my life. I am currently in a part-time nanny position (two days per week on a rotating schedule) starting August 12th, 2009 from 8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.  I will ending this position October 31, 2010 due to my pregnancy.   Once I have my third child, in November 2010, I will only be available for babysitting positions on the weekends and evenings starting after January 15, Read more 2011. I can care for your child(ren) in my home or yours.   I am available to care for your child(ren) evenings and weekends on a regular basis or just occasionally. I can baby-sit on short notice as long as I have met you and your family in a interview once before that sitting job.  I want your children to be as comfortable as possible with me while you are gone.  Please contact me for a reference list and/or to set up an interview.   I have my bachelor's of science in elementary education from Northern Illinois University. I was certified in CPR for infants and children through Palos Community Hospital on April 21, 2005. Because I have worked in day care facilities, I have my fingerprints on file for background checks in the state of Illinois (Crestwood location). I also have a background check on file with If you would like to view it, please request it though the website. In my experience, I have worked in three day care facilities, mainly infant and toddler rooms, from 1998 until 2003. I also did some short-term nannying for three families during my college years. After college, I taught a 4-year-old preschool class at Kindercare Learning Center, from 2003 to 2005. When my son was born, in May of 2005, I started to nanny full time. I was able to bring my son with me to all jobs. I worked with one family of three children from September of 2005 to May of 2007. During those two years, all at different times, I worked part time for three other families. From July of 2007 to July of 2008, my husband served in the army overseas. While he was away, I did occasional baby-sitting in and out of my home. My last job, from October 2008 until March 2009, was for a family with two children. In this position, I did a lot of driving with the children. It was a great experience for me to do this. I am able to drive your child to activities if needed. All in all, I have professionally worked with children for the last 12 1/2 years.   My pay rate is negotiable. Please contact me for more information. Additionally, I do charge more for special sitting jobs and circumstances such as more than one young infant (12 months and younger), infant or toddler twins, and holidays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Courtney M.


Lindsay has been our sitter for a year and a half and she has been wonderful. She is calm, patient, and most of all trustworthy. She is creative and fun loving and my kids light up when she is around. My family has learned so much from Lindsay and we will really miss having her around. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Angela B.


Lindsay is an excellent sitter. She felt like one of the family. I will miss her as she is leaving to pursue her dream of in-home daycare. My kids felt safe with her & looked forward to her days with us. I will/would highly recommend her to anyone.

Sarah L.


Lindsay is a great sitter. She took to my 2 young boys immediately, and I felt very comfortable leaving them in her care. She is just great with children and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Erin B.


Lindsay is a wonderful person and a fantastic sitter. She's very calm, patient and extremely interactive with my children. I'm happy to have her as my children's sitter and my children light up when they see her! She is truly one-of-a-kind.

Natalie H.


Lindsay is a wonderful sitter. She is nuturing, kind, patient--all of the things you would wish a caregiver to be. And she's a mom herself, so she gets it! I feel totally at ease leaving my son with her. She's a real find...

Annette M.


We loved having Lindsay babysit for us. She is great with the kids and the kids always looked forward to her coming. She has a very fun-loving personality. I would recommend her to anybody.

Mary B.


Lindsay is one of the best babysitters I have ever had. She took care of my three children like a real pro! Always on time and very capable. I would highly recommned her to sit for anyone!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education

Graduated Northern IL University


Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lindsay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now