Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Morton Grove, IL 60053

Meet Olga

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello dear parents, I am looking for part-time or occasional babysitting job. I am available anytime on Friday and Saturday and sometimes Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I have over 9 years of experience with children in ages ranging from newborn/infants to preteens. I also speak fluently Russian and Romanian. I consider myself a loving, honest, energetic, respectable, reliable, and organized/always on time person. I'm non-smoker and pet-friendly. I love being active with the children that I nanny!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/07/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Egon O.

2/17/2014

Olga has cared for our 3 and 6 year olds several times over the past few months, and we'll continue to use her in the future. She is reliable and kind, and she provides the kids with a safe, fun environment. Our son, who is generally reluctant around babysitters, looks forward to Olga coming over, and she is a favorite with my daughter as well. We even felt comfortable having her stay one evening when our son became ill just as we were heading out the door. Olga comforted our son and handled his being sick with grace and maternal calm, and when he said "you can go; I'll be fine with Olga," we knew we had found a special sitter. :)

Carrie V.

10/15/2013

Olga is reliable and wonderful. She takes care of our three children on a regular basis. She is always on time and is active with the kids - our 2 year old is usually exhausted from all the fun she has with Olga. I would highly recommend her.

Kristen B.

3/8/2013

I highly recommend Olga. She has babysat for my children more than ten times now and has always been on time and professional. She follows directions/schedules I provide for my baby and toddler and keeps the children safe and happy.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business and Accounting

Triton College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Olga's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now