Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Jeannie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently, I am a house manger in the Wilmette area. I am a responsible, hardworking, reliable, enthusiastic, patient, nurturing, loving, energetic, punctual, detail oriented, self-starter, and a mature 47 year old mother of one located in the Mount Prospect area looking to be part of a loving home. I love playing games, going on walks, going to the park, and being active. I simply love children, love caring for them, reading to them, and find it fascinating. I am seeking further babysitting/nanny/house manager work to continue doing what I love and broaden my experience. Experience: -live-out nanny - overnight stays -toddlers, preschoolers, grade school, pre-teen/teenage - prepare and serve light healthy meals - errands, shopping, etc. -miscellaneous house duties. Responsibilities include: grocery shopping, errands, laundry, picking up kids from school/camp and driving kids to activities, light housekeeping, assist with preparing healthy meals for family. Interests: Cooking and baking Music Working Read more out Languages Spoken: English and Spanish fluently

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/25/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 07/25/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Jeannie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jeannie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now