Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Veronika

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was eight years old, my younger twin sisters were born. To me, this was a positively life-changing, where as to my other younger sister and older brother, it was two more people to be annoyed by. As soon as my mom let me, I was taking care of them. By sixth grade, I was allowed to babysit them for short time periods. A year after, I was taking care of them and their friends for a whole day. My sisters being born is what made me want to become a babysitter. Since seventh grade, I have gained much experience. Last summer, I was a nanny for three kids. Twins (boy and girl) at age eight, and a girl at age 11. I also babysat an 9 year old in the afternoon. Being a babysitter or nanny during the summer gives me chance to come back home and (in Read more a way) be a kid again. I love being outdoors, making art, and thinking of creative games. This summer, I am looking to be a seasonal nanny or babysitter. I go back to school August 20th. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Veronika doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Environmental Engineering

Currently attending Colorado State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Veronika's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now