JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Halina

  • Speaks English, Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Halina Yushchuck. I am a very responsible person with over 20 years of professional childcare experience. I love caring for children and have a high regard for their health, nutrition and well-being. I have cared for children from newborn and up. I enjoy all aspects of nanny job, and all my jobs were long-term positions. I am trustworthy, punctual, highly-organized, very energetic, outgoing and flexible college graduate. I try to be very creative in developing age-appropriate activities for kids and love to spend time outside with them. I also make life easier for the parents by taking care of domestic tasks related to children. I drive, and own a vehicle. I have excellent references, completed the background check and CPR training certificate. Please contact me to discuss the position you have available. Thank you! Halina    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kristy S.

9/18/2018

I have employed Halina for the last four years (since 2014), and would recommend her to any family that wants their caretaker to love their children as much as they do. Halina has been the backbone of our family; caring for our children, helping us around house, and ensuring that we all eat healthy, home-cooked meals. We hired Halina upon my return to work after the birth of my youngest son. With years of childcare experience, she managed my newborn and my toddler with ease. Under Halina’s care, both boys have grown into polite, healthy, smart little people who are doing well in school. She keeps them active mentally and physically, as she herself is fit, full of life, and concerned with doing the best possible job at anything she takes on - and she takes on a lot in our home. On any given day, Halina will have read to them, helped them with their homework, taken them to the park, reinforced the values of kindness, politeness, and hard work, fed them a meal that she cooked herself, taught them songs or the names of cars, helped them explore the various flora and fauna of our neighborhood - really, I could go on forever. And as well as she takes care of my children, she also cares for my husband and I. We’re the lucky beneficiaries of her home-cooked meals, and afternoon tea. She keeps our home tidy, makes our beds, helps us with our laundry. She knows what’s going on in our kitchen, and helps us keep it stocked. She’s cleaned our windows and our floors. She never sits still. Halina is as dependable as the sun. Always on time for work. In four years has hardly ever missed a day. She comes early and stays late when we need it. She’ll come in on weekends. She has taken my children into her own home when mine was under construction so that my children did not have to breathe in chemicals. There is nothing Halina would not do for our family. She is a part of it. We are devastated to let Halina go - I honestly have no idea how we are going to manage life without her - but we are not wealthy people and both of our children are in school full-time now. I know that the family she is with next is a fortunate one, and I wish her the very best. We will miss her greatly. If you are considering employing Halina, and would like to ask me anything at all, you may contact me at 773.251.2900.

Nic P.

12/26/2012

Halina has been the most amazing caretaker for our children. She has worked for us for over 3 years and are sad that she will not be working for us anymore as we no longer need a full-time caregiver. Halina is excellent at keeping our children on a great schedule, making sure that they eat well and making sure that they get plenty of exercise outside. She also spends time teaching them about the world around them. In addition to her excellent care taking skills, she is very punctual and never sick. She is very dependable. Halina would be a wonderful addition to any home and we would be happy to provide detailed information about our time with her if needed.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Engineering and Metrology

Graduated College for Professional Studies 1985

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Polish
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Halina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now