Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mundelein, IL 60060

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been a nanny/babysitter since I was 18. I'm now 33 years old and I have a 5 year old son. I've always enjoyed interacting with kids and caring for them. I know how hard it is to leave your children with a stranger so I always to make everyone feel comfortable and be that extra hand they count on. I was in the army reserves for a few years and have also worked in a pediatric dental office as an assistant and receptionist. My husband joined the army and so we had to move around a bit and we just moved back to the Mundelein area. My mom was also a nanny and so I grew up around it and followed I'm her footsteps. All the families we have worked for have become like family and most we still keep in touch after the kids have grown up. My Read more son has been going to work with me since he was 1.5 years old and he loves it. It's like a playdate for him and the other children. He's very social and we'll mannered. My most recent work was for a family in Texas who have 2 little girls. They are now 1 and 3 years old but I started when the youngest was 5 months old. I worked for a year with them. I have other references from Illinois as well. I'm hoping to find a family that will allow me to bring my son along. I've cared for all ages from 3 months old to 14 years. I've also worked in a daycare in the infant room and toddler room. Helping to care for 12-20 kids at once. I enjoy doing crafts with the kids and going outside. I have my own reliable car and am non smoking. I also enjoy taking care of pets so if you have any that's not a problem. I've dogsat for families as well. I've taken care of up to 4 kids at once alone. I also organize so if you need help with that I would love to. Thank you for reading. Hope to hear from you soon 🙂

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 01/11/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 01/10/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/30/2022
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Fareena K.

10/30/2012

Kimberly worked with our family for almost two years. she is very loving, and terrific fun - our boys loved her! I would highly recommend her. Fareena K

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dental Assistant

Graduated Everest College - Skokie

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now