Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mundelein, IL 60060

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***I am currently a stay at home foster parent in the process of adopting our little 3 year old guy. I am open to occasional babysitting in my home, which would include my 3year old son and our cat. I live in Mundelein (Loch Lomond area). If that is a situation you are comfortable with, please feel free to reach out. I have more open availability come November. I am well versed in caring for multiple children, but I’m all about letting prospective employers know what my situation is. Thanks!!!*** Working with children is my passion. I care for all children and strive to provide the best services for the child and family. I am an honest, hardworking, and experienced care giver. It is my goal to make a connection with the families I work with and create genuine caregiver/employer friendships. I have experience working with infants, toddlers, elementary, and Read more middle school children.  I  previously worked as a certified paraprofessional at New Horizon Center, which is a school for children and adults with severe disabilities and Autism. My experience included bathroom assistance, diaper changing, feeding assistance, and implementing an individual educational plan .  I was also trained in CPI which is specialized, nonviolent crisis intervention for working with children with behavioral disorders. I am also knowledgeable of CPR, first aid, and AED use. Other skills include : caring for newborns, meal prep, potty training, and creating educational plans for infants and early childhood learners. I'm all about creating an atmosphere of creative and fun learning!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/31/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/05/2014

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Beth M.

12/2/2017

We are first time parents and coming to the realization that we would need to hire someone to care for our new baby boy was tough. The idea of leaving him with someone we didn’t know was very anxiety provoking until we met Jennifer. When we met Jennifer for the first time I was blown away by how comfortable I felt with her right away, but more importantly by how our over tired 5 month old was all smiles too. Jennifer is wonderful with our son. She engages him in activities to aid in his development on a daily basis. She is kind and caring and I can see the positive impact on our son. We are incredibly thankful to have Jennifer as our nanny.

Emilie T.

12/19/2013

Jen has been nannying for our 5 month old son since I went back to work about 4 weeks ago. I was very hesitant to leave my baby with a "stranger" and we interviewed several candidates before we hired Jen. She has been WONDERFUL and I couldn't have asked for a better person to be caring for him. She is patient, very attentive, and tracks his activity for me daily. I even get pictures while at work! Our son is developing very well and I credit a lot of that to Jen. She works with him everyday (tummy time, learning videos, reading books). Our son gets a huge smile on his face when he sees Jen and that makes me feel very at ease. I would definitely recommend her for nanny or babysitting opportunities…but you MAY NOT steal her ;)

Sarah B.

11/7/2013

Jennifer was wonderful with our six-year-old! Communication was excellent, she arrived early, and even brought fun activities to do as well. We recommend her to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$24/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Early Childhood Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now