Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60563

Meet Darlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Darlene I am 42 years old. I have been babysitting over 10 years. I am very reliable and trustworthy person. I have worked in day care at my church. I have also watched kids out of church and for my friends and family. I was a teacher assistance. I have experience in ages from newborns and up. I have also worked with DCFS kids. I have worked with autism kids and kids with disabilities. I have patience and understanding for kids. I also was a respite worker. I am CRP FIRST AID and AED certified. I do have experience with up to six kids ranging from newborn to 11 years of age all at one time under my care. I have also done overnight care for long periods of time. I like to go to the library, movies, I love to have fun and read books and Read more do creative activities. I like to have structure. I don't mind pre pairing food. I will help with homework if needed be. I do have up to date insurance I have a reliable truck if needed to do errands. my availability is open Monday through Sunday. I am open to meet with the family so you and the kids can feel comfortable You can reach out to me at darlene_bell@hotmail.com or 7089063673. I am fully vaccinated also.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/22/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/28/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/12/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Morgan V.

9/9/2021

She is amazing. Very down to earth. My daughter loves her. I highly recommend her.

Trinity D.

9/8/2017

Worked well with my 11 year old Autistic twins. Darlene is friendly outgoing warm and very caring. An infectious smile that warms the room. She is thorough and a great caregiver.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Darlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now