JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Naperville, IL 60540

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a stay at home Mom for our boy's entire lives. They are now grown men, and I have become a Grandma. I really enjoy care giving whether for the very young or the elderly. I am a Christian, non smoking, first aid trained, very experienced babysitter. I have my own transportation, and can provide pick up after school. I am very reliable, punctual and flexible if needs arise. I am also a Stephen Minister with even more training in care and communication. Please allow me to give fun and careful care in your absence, so that you may be able to rest easy and not be concerned about the home front while you are away. I prefer week days, in my home. However, your home is also a possibility. Currently, looking for a part time summer Nanny position. I enjoyed giving care to a four and five Read more year old active brothers during the 17/18 and 19/19 school years. This involved transportation to/from the grade school as well as transportation to/from the preK where the four year old was enrolled daily. We had a lot of fun together. In (2016-17) I cared for 2 elementary age sisters before and after school. Since their Mom is a teacher, she is home with them for the summer. The school year before that (15/16), I worked for a family with a 4th grade daughter and a 7th grade son. I have enjoyed becoming a part of their family. I am finding that I am in need of more than the 10.5 hours this dear family can give me. The previous year (14/15), I enjoyed caring for a 5th grade boy. The following fall he was being bused to his Jr. high and no longer needed a caregiver as he had older siblings. Would love to hear from you ASAP if you are in need of reliable, on time, transportation provider, and nurturing care giving for your children after school in the 203 Naperville district beginning in the 2019/2020 school year. My neighborhood elementary school is Steeple Run, so that is obviously my preference. Would prefer to stay in District 203.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Michael H.

5/29/2015

Sherry cared for our 11 year old son before and after school this year. She was kind, reliable and gentle spirited. She was flexible too! She provided routine and safe transportation. We would highly recommend Sherry.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General

Graduated College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now