Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Niles, IL 60714

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Patricia! I currently attend the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I'm majoring in speech and hearing science in hopes of pursuing Speech-Language Pathology. I am originally from Niles, IL and this is where I will spend my summer. I have had lots of experience working with children! Last summer for three months, I babysit an infant. I took care of all her essential needs (diaper changing, feeding, sleeping). During her nap time, I always performed household chores like cleaning, doing the dishes, and laundry, so I'm always willing to perform household chores or tasks that need to be taken care of. On top that, I also worked as a special recreational camp counselor for Maine-Niles Association of Special Recreation, where I worked one-on-one with an eight-year old boy with down syndrome. At my university, for the past 1.5 years, I have worked for a local after-school Read more program where I supervise and take care of about 10 kids ranging from ages 5- 12 years old. Due to my experience supervising a handful of kinds, I am willing to babysit for multiple kids of varying ages. I also work at a preschool here at the university where I assist in a variety classrooms with kids ranging from infant to 4 years old. During my less hectic weeks, I also volunteer at a local elementary school where I tutor a third-grade girl. I'm willing to work with kids of any age and ability! I ensure to not only take care of your kids to the best of my ability, but also make sure that they will have a fun and entertaining time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now